menu

Calendar Highlights

Green School Weekly Newsletter
May 07 2015

Green School Weekly News

What's happening in the week?

Thursday, 7 May - Friday, 8 May
Grade 3 Green Camp Overnight Trip

Friday, 8 May
Workshops@GS: Ethical Make-up | led by Debbie Jean | 08.45am | Sangkep

Monday, 11 May
Meaningful Monday Mornings | Women in Film Series | 08.30-10.30 am | Yoga Studio

Wednesday, 13 May
BSSA Cross Country Event | 09.00 am | Green School

Thursday, 14 May
NO SCHOOL - Ascension Day

Friday, 15 May
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD


Also mark you calendar for other exciting events:

Monday, 18 May
PD Day

Tuesday, 19 May - Friday, 22 May
Challenge Week

Wednesday, 13 May
Workshops@GS: Helping Kids Cope with Their Emotions | Presented by Marja Baseler | 08.45am | Yoga Studio

Friday, 22 May
Passion Compass & Passion Ship Workshop | 09.00-11.30am and 12.30-03.00pm | Green School

Saturday 30 May & Sunday 31 May
Sustainable Solutions: From the Ground Up

A friendly reminder that we have migrated all of our calendars on the website to the Parent Portal. After signing into the portal, scroll down and find the Parent Bulletin on your dashboard. Use the arrow to choose which calendar you want to see - i.e. 'BSSA and After School Activities', 'Events and Holidays', as well as 'Student Activities'.


2015/16 TERM DATES AND SCHOOL HOLIDAY CALENDAR

  • Term One: 18 August 2015 - 9 October 2015 | Mid-Semester Break: 12 October 2015-16 October 2015​
  • Term Two: 19 October 2015 - 17 December 2015 | Semester Break: 18 December 2015-11 January 2016
  • Term Three: 12 January 2016-24 March 2016 | ​Mid-Semester Break: 25 March 2016-1 April 2016
  • Term Four: 4 April 2016-16 June 2016

NOTE: 2015/16 Term Dates and school holiday calendar can be found on the website under the Student & Parent page as well as in the Parent Bulletin on Sentral.

Do you want to recommend this entry? Share.

Subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter now:

Read Next